Commercial Stormwater Solutions Work Group

Howard County Government is continuing efforts to work with the non-residential/commercial sector as we deal with stormwater management.   The work group is tasked with providing recommendations to the County Executive and the County Council on effective strategies to incentivize commercial property owners to better manage stormwater run-off and assist the County in complying with its MS4 Permit.  The work group FINAL REPORT was provided to the County Executive and County Council September 29, 2016.

FINAL REPORT (click to view)

Work Group Appointed Members:

Mark Charles, City of Rockville

Michael Corso, JLL

Chip Doetsch, Apple Ford

Abby Glassberg, KLNB, LLC

Carl Gutschick, Gutschick, Little and Weber, P.A.

Peter Mangione, Turf Valley Resort

Leonardo McClarty, Howard County Chamber of Commerce

Dan Nees, Maryland Environmental Finance Center

Carl Nelson, COPT

Cole Schnorf, Manekin

Mark Southerland (chair), AKRF, Inc./Environemntal Sustainability Board


Meeting Schedule:

All meetings will be held at the George Howard Building, 3430 Court House Drive, Ellicott City

Fri, May 13                10am           EC/Columbia – 1st floor lobby        AGENDA     MINUTES

Tues, May 31              9am            EC/Col – 1st floor lobby                 AGENDA    MINUTES

Wed, June 22             9am            EC/Col – 1st floor lobby                  AGENDA   MINUTES

Wed, July 13               10am           Clarksville 3rd floor  GHB              AGENDA    MINUTES

Wed, Aug 17                9am           Clarksville 3rd floor GHB                AGENDA    MINUTES

***CANCELLED****  Tues, Sept 6      *** CANCELLED***

Friday, Sept 2              10 am          EC/ Columbia - 1st floor lobby        AGENDA

Wed, Sept 21                2 pm          Ilchester Room - 2nd floor